Since this is my first post, it probably wont be too interesting. Bare with me, they will improve in time.
So i woke up at 5am this morning feeling worse than i did when i finally went to sleep at 2am. I know i'm getting sick. Awesome. My throat hurts, my body aches, i'm exausted, and just feel "blah". So, i called into work. Oops. Hope i don't get chewed out for that. On another note, Kyle is on day 2 of his wrestling tournament journey. They drove to Virginia yesterday and stayed there over night. Today he and his wrestlers are traveling to Maryland to prepare for the tournament, which is tomorrow through monday. He should be home late monday or early tuesday. Meanwhile, it's just me and my baby brody (the doggie) at the apartment. I miss kyle, but on the other hand, i dont mind the time to myself. I get a lot done on my days off and get a good nights sleep after a long day's work (since i don't have someone next to me snoring loudly ALL night). The only downside is being here alone at night. That is one thing i'm not too fond of. So far, it hasn't been so bad though. My birthday is next friday. I'll be 22. Man, where did the time go?? I feel like i just turned 21! This year wont be as exciting as my birthday was last year, but at least i have the day off! lol Kyle's birthday is four days after mine. I have no idea what i want or what i should get him. We want a new, bigger bed. Maybe that should be our gift to eachother. He wants to take me to look at engagement rings when he gets home. We've been together for three years next month, are we ready to take the next step? :) I looked online and found some rings i like. So maybe next weekend when i'm off we can head to the mall and try some on! So many of the girls i know that are my age have babies and husbands. I feel like the 'odd one' since i dont have either of those. I don't regret my decision to have kids and marry at a young age. I don't look down on those who did choose to marry young and start a family either. Truthfully, i envy them, but deep down i know the time isn't just right for kyle and i to have a baby. As badly as i want a baby, i'll have to wait a little longer until that time presents itself. "God, continue to give me patience!" On the subject of school, i recently decided i have NO idea what i want anymore. I'm questioning nursing school because i know i am not that great of a student and just plain hate school. But, i have worked at the hospital for almost four years and have been exposed to so many great things that i almost think nursing school would be fairly easy for me. I think i'm just scared to fail. I'm very 'hands on' at work and always look to do new things. Because TGH is a teaching hospital, i get the opportunity to do more with my patients and i love that. I know i definately want to do something in the medical field, i just hope i am strong enough and smart enough to fulfill my dream of becoming a pediatric nurse. After seeing what the nurses go through and the stress of the job, sometimes i think to myself, "there's no way in hell i could put up with that". Other times, i can't wait to be "Ashley Willis, RN." Oh well, i'm taking the summer semester off to work more and decide what i want to do about school in the fall. Hopefully by then i'll have things figured out. Anyways.... it's rainy and gloomy out again today, which i don't really mind since i'm sick and have the whole day to lay around and relax. Hopefully it storms later. I sleep the best during thunderstorms. Well, I think i'll make some breakfast.
My plan(s) for the day:
1.) eat breakfast
2.) do a load of laundry
3.) clean up around the house a bit
4.) naptime?
5.) lunch
6.) relax
7.) dinner time
8.) bedtime
Later.
Friday, May 22, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment