Tuesday, March 23, 2010

Time for an update

Wow!! it has been a few months since i posted anything on here. Let's see, a few new developments in my mediocre life....i purchased my wedding dress from David's Bridal back in January. It is BEAUTiFUL! I go in to pick it up next month. I also chose and booked a wedding venue and it to is gorgeous! check it out: http://twenty-eighttwelve.com. It is about $2,500 and it includes a wedding and reception site, tables, chairs, linens, a bridal suite, beautiful grounds for photography, and more! It is a good price for all it includes. I also have a dj, thanks to my cousin, Rich. He is awesome and will do it for almost nothing. I have picked my bridal party and am working on choosing their attire for the big day. The guest list is a struggle at the moment because we have a budget and can only afford around 100 people. That to me is still a lot of people but becuz Kyle thinks he knows everyone, he thinks he can invite everyone and their brother, mother, sister, etc. Sorry babe, ain't gunna happen. I am trying to get him to understand that a wedding is something you should share with those closest to you, mostly family. Their are plenty of friends of mine that i would like to have at my wedding but i am having to invite mostly family. We are trying to compromise and possibly have a post-wedding celebration with just our friends that didn't get to attend the wedding. After we finalize the guest list, we will decide on a caterer. Whew! No one said planning a wedding was easy. I am enjoying it though. On another note, work is the same, i still love night shift. The only thing that is really bothering me at this point is the fact that I work with so many bitchy old(er) women who act like middle school brats. There is so much drama their lately and everyone is out to get somebody in trouble. It's getting harder for me to bite my tongue. I just wanna yell, "grow up you miserable bitches." It amazes me that these women have to go straight to management if they have an issue with someone instead of simply approaching the person they have an issue with first and attempting to handle the problem like adults. Anyways, don't get me started on that, or we will be here all day. LOL Spring break is next week so no class, woo-hoo! Well, i suppose that isnt much of an update but i am going to make some lunch and get a few things done around the house so i can rest before work tonight. Ciao!